Back flips onto bathtubs

I’m going to take a slight detour here, and write about something that happened this week.

I was starting my day, and while in the bathroom my legs went out and I fell backwards striking the tub and floor hard.  I now have a linear bruise across my mid-back and a Rorschach test pattern on my tush.

I’m okay, for the most part, more embarrassed at my lack of fore-thought in not having my cane handy, but live and learn.  I am grateful that I was not two feet further from the tub, or it would have been my head instead of my back that hit.  The only thing I could think of while I laid there, trying to catch my breath was, “Help I’ve fallen, and can’t get up.”  Weird.

About Joseph Ordower

I'm a middle aged, some would say curmudgeon, who is sick, tired and truly frustrated with the way things are going in a country (America) that he loves, honors and respects.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

