Black eyed and I don’t mean Peas

Rough week again.  Changes in the medications have left me either feeling exhausted or like my body is made of rubber.

Yesterday I had a really strange occurrence.  I woke around my usual time, made my coffee and sat down to catch up on the news.  I knew I wasn’t doing well because my legs felt like they were not there.  Very rubbery and wobbly.  After about 45 minutes I started to feel light-headed and dizzy.  Then my vision started going in and out of focus, to the point were I could not even read.  I decided to lay back down, thinking that, perhaps I was more tired than I thought.

I slept for an inordinately long time, at least 5 hours.  When I finally woke, I went into the bathroom and noticed that I had a black eye.  When I got up yesterday morning I didn’t have one, so something happened while I was taking my nap.  The strangest part is that the location of the bruise is in the corner of the eye, so it is highly unlikely that I hit myself in the face while I was napping. The bruise is also on the right eye, the same side that I have the majority of my problems.

I called the clinic today and told them what was going on.  I guess we’ll have to see if and when they call back.

 

About Joseph Ordower

I'm a middle aged, some would say curmudgeon, who is sick, tired and truly frustrated with the way things are going in a country (America) that he loves, honors and respects.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

