Choking on your own words

It has been raining off and on for the better part of day today.  Not that I am complaining, my roses and other plants needed a good drink.  The rain also provided some needed relief from the heat, and air conditioner.  I am grateful for the invention of A/C, but when the house is closed up due to it running things start to smell stale.

Other than the rain it was a pretty good day until the early evening.  I was going to the kitchen to get a drink when if felt like my entire throat closed on me, and I started choking and coughing.  It took a good minute to finally get back to normal breathing.  Scared the crap out of me, and I could barely stand.  I stood there holding on to the table and bookshelf for a few minutes and made my way to a chair.

Right after my little adventure in respiratory distress my entire right side went numb.  It was at least 3 hours before everything stopped acting crazy in my body, and settled back down.  The ironic thing is that earlier in the day I was having problems forming words and talking.  I would go to say something, and the words seemed to have a mind of their own, refusing to come forth.

I am assuming that most of the problems today are inter-related, as it seems highly unlikely to me that they would all be separate issues that all decided to show themselves on the same day within hours of each other.  Something else to share with the neuro when/if I get to see her in September.

About Joseph Ordower

I'm a middle aged, some would say curmudgeon, who is sick, tired and truly frustrated with the way things are going in a country (America) that he loves, honors and respects.
This entry was posted in Illness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

