Do it when you can!

Yesterday was a good day.  No actually it was a GREAT day.  For most of the day I felt good, almost normal, and was able to get things done around the house that I have neglected due to feeling worn out and in pain.

Some days I feel nearly like my old self, and I try to take advantage of those opportunities.  I cut weeds (I felt a bit like Indiana Jones hacking his way through the jungle), torn down an old cage that once housed baby raccoons (long story for another time), cleaned the front porch, and generally got done things that should have been done a year ago or longer.

Today I am paying the price.  Even with my medication, my right side is numb, and feels like it has a 220 charge running through it.  It is such a frustration to feel good one day, and then feel like crap for three.  It used to be the other way around.  I would have several good days in a row, and then have a bad day.

I need to get down to the city-county building this week.  I had planned on doing so today, but my legs and arms feel like worn rubber bands, ready to snap at any moment, so I may postpone my trip until later this week.

Hopefully the rough days will be limited this week, I have too many things that I would like to get done.

On a humorous note, I have an appointment with the neurologist on September 26th, and this past Friday, August 23rd, the neurology department called to remind me of the appointment.  While I appreciate the reminder, many doctor’s offices do call with reminders, I have never had one call a month in advance.  I wonder if they will call again when the appointment gets closer?

About Joseph Ordower

I'm a middle aged, some would say curmudgeon, who is sick, tired and truly frustrated with the way things are going in a country (America) that he loves, honors and respects.
This entry was posted in Illness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

