Nerve endings for 1000, Alex.

Today is not a good day.  I knew as soon as I got up that it was going to suck, and it has.

The right side of my body has decided to go on strike, with my leg, arm and face feeling like they have been shot full of Novocaine or something of the sort.  I had to run an errand at 8am, when a certain government office opened, and I felt like I had just come from the dentist.  I was trying to tell the woman at the counter what I needed, but my mouth and face wouldn’t co-operate, and I sounded all slurry and mumbley.  I started to feel bad for her, having to put up with my lack of communication ability, but she got a tad pissy with me since she was having difficulty understanding me so I figured to heck with her.  I know, bad attitude.

I got home by 8:20, not bad for a government office.  So I am sitting here, trying to type and my right hand is jumping and going where it wants, the damned thing has a mind of its own at times.  My face feels like the right side is going to slide off onto my shoulder and my right leg is having a dance marathon by itself.  Plus the right side of my rib cage, the intercostal muscles, are having a field day, spasming and squeezing my ribs.  Makes it hard to breath at times, almost like getting punched in the ribs by a boxer.

The frustrating part is that I can go a couple of days feeling fairly good, actually really good, and then BAM!  All hell breaks loose and my nerve endings decide that it’s time to pay the piper.  I just wish they would send a text or email warning me of what is coming.  Someone needs to invent a nerve alert system, sort of like they have for tornadoes or tsunamis.  Then this way I would know when to just stay in bed and rest.  It would make planning so much easier.

“WARNING:  TUESDAY IS GOING TO SUCK, STAY IN BED!”  Then I would know that on Monday I need to get things done, or make plans for Wednesday.  I still have things I HAVE to get done today, so I will be off in a bit.  Hopefully the places I have to go will get me in and out quick so I can come home and rest.  If I could trade my body in on a model with less mileage I would.  The only problem is that I would probably get something that looks like Chaz Bono (yes, I did catch some of Dancing with the Stars).

So off I go, and I pray that it will be a quick day and I can get some rest.

About Joseph Ordower

I'm a middle aged, some would say curmudgeon, who is sick, tired and truly frustrated with the way things are going in a country (America) that he loves, honors and respects.
This entry was posted in Humor, Illness, Thoughts on life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

