Stupidity and driving don’t mix!

This has been one heck of a week.  Last week on the 10th, I had some idiot hit me in the Wal-Mart parking lot.  No real damage to the car, but the jolt was hard enough to send every neuron and synaptic connection in my body into a hissy fit.  My legs shut down, and I sat in the driver’s seat shaking so bad that I couldn’t even lift my arms.  The medics ended up coming to check me, and after sitting there with me for nearly forty minutes I was finally able to drive home.  I never did get the little bit of shopping done that I had planned on doing.

The aggravating part was I could hear the guy who hit me complaining to the officer at the scene that it was my fault because I was driving five miles an hour in the parking lot.  When the officer asked what happened, I told him that I was waiting for people to cross the drive into the store when I got hit.  On a humorous side, the guy who hit me said he was going to move his truck because it was blocking the drive.  I looked at him and told him that if he left the scene I would hunt him down and seriously hurt him.  He didn’t leave, but he did look at me like I was crazy.  Sometimes making people think you are a bit nuts is a good thing.

Since the accident I have had a horrendous headache, one that is deep inside my skull.  I can feel my heart beat in my head, and nothing I take gets rid of the throbbing.  I don’t think I hit my head, but I do think the headache is probably a synaptic response to the sudden increase in stress and adrenaline.  Today is actually the first day that I’m able to really think clearly, not having to focus on even the simplest of tasks or thoughts.  I probably should have gotten checked at the hospital, C-Scan or MRI, but everyday since getting hit, I kept thinking that the pain would pass the next day.  I guess this is something else to discuss with neurology.

About Joseph Ordower

I'm a middle aged, some would say curmudgeon, who is sick, tired and truly frustrated with the way things are going in a country (America) that he loves, honors and respects.
This entry was posted in Accident, Illness, Thoughts on life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

