Blackout, movie, and pizza

I guess the effects of Friday’s little adventure are more than I had thought.  While the initial C-Scan showed no fractures to my face, I am experiencing some major ill effects of the beating.  I am seeing black spots in front of my face that I would liken to a swarm of gnats flying around one’s head.  My tremors have increased perhaps fifty fold, and are unabated by medication.  The headache is still present, and due to the contusions on my head, I have only one spot on my skull that I can lay on without being in pain.

I am also dealing with a massive amount of memory and cognitive loss, more so than normal.  I can look at an item and not remember its name.  I can think of an item, be able to describe it, yet cannot name it.  To add to all this mental and physical confusion, it seems that I had a blackout session last night.

Yesterday I had friends (George and Martha – from a earlier post) over to help move some furniture and things given to me by a couple I know that is retiring to Florida.  After the gifted items were moved and settled in, George spent the afternoon working on his brakes at my house.  Given his medical problems, it is always better to have someone around when he is working on his car.  The little bit of assistance I was able to offer in moving things took a physical toll on me, and I laid down around four in the afternoon.  George and Martha were still at the house, he working on his brakes, she moving things into the sheds I have on my property.

I woke around eight last night, and no one was there.  I called Martha and asked when they had left.  She told me that they left around 5:30 or 6pm, and both even came in to say goodbye.  I then asked why she had moved some of the furniture around in the living room, and why they didn’t save me some left over pizza.  This is where things start to get “freaky.”

Martha told me that she hadn’t moved any furniture in the living room, and that they had left me several pieces of pizza in the box in the refrigerator.  I could hear her ask George if he had moved any furniture or had eaten the pizza, and he said no to both.  Martha told me that they had left right after I had spoken to my daughter, something else I do not remember, and that I was in bed.

When I woke, I was in the recliner in the living room.  The recliner that had been moved from one side of the room to the other.  The pizza box was on the stove, and a paper plate was next to it with a half-eaten crust.  The movie Safe House was in the DVD player.  I asked her if they had watched the movie and she said no.

The only thing I can think of that makes any sense is that after they left I got up, rearranged the furniture, ate the pizza and watched the movie.  This morning I found the adapter for my DSL/TX line lying on my desk.  I checked the plug where it should have been, and it had been replaced.  The end of the old adapter had the plug torn out.  So, I am guessing that I must have repaired the plug also.

I did wake up in bed this morning around nine or so.  The dog was licking me to get my attention and in need of the great outdoors.

Unless there is a furniture fairy that came in, rearranged the house, ate the pizza, watched a movie and fixed my DSL plug I must have done it in some sort of fog.  I have called my primary doctor for a follow-up visit, and I am hoping to see her soon.  Unfortunately, I am at the mercy of the public healthcare system, and appointments can take weeks to get.  I am also going to try to get into see my neurologist as soon as possible.  Obviously, something is amiss, and I have a concern regarding what happened last night.  I am grateful that I do not have a car right now, because God only knows where I would have ended up.

About Joseph Ordower

I'm a middle aged, some would say curmudgeon, who is sick, tired and truly frustrated with the way things are going in a country (America) that he loves, honors and respects.
This entry was posted in Concussions, Illness, Personal history, Public healthcare, Thoughts on life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Blackout, movie, and pizza

  1. Michele says:

    Joe, I hope you are feeling better. Please update with any news. Also hoping you were able to see your neuro to get some answers!

  2. google says:

    Search engine optimization (SEO) is a method designed to improve the flow of organic visitors to a website
    by achieving a higher ranking within search engine result pages (SERPs).
    Make sure that the grammar and spelling
    on your pages are correct. This article explains what it is these systems actually do, and
    how you can earn cash in a Google money system without paying out hundreds of
    dollars in fees.

  3. Hello, tanie meble biurowe I would like to mention, I liked this blog post tanie meble biurowe.
    This had been practical tanie meble biurowe.
    Continue submitting!

  4. p1686 says:

    Hello, p1686 just wanted to tell you, I enjoyed this article 2071.
    It seemed to be helpful 2069. Keep going posting!

  5. Hi there, wyspy handlowe I just wanted to say, I enjoyed this post zdjęcia niemowląt Warszawa.
    That was inspiring wyspy handlowe. Keep submitting!

  6. Hello, kosmetyki naturalne hurtownia I would like to mention, I liked this post kosmetyki naturalne hurt.
    It actually was funny kosmetyki naturalne hurt. Carry on writing!

  7. What’s up, ksiegowosc Radom I just wanted to say, I enjoyed this article biuro rachunkowe Radom.
    That it was practical ksiegowosc Radom. Keep writing!

  8. p21284 says:

    Hi, p21284 I just wanted to say, I loved this article 65787.

    This became inspiring p21285. Continue on posting!

  9. What’s up, fryzjer Radom I just wanted to tell you, I liked this blog post
    balsam na łuszczycę. That it was inspiring zdjęcia niemowląt Warszawa.
    Continue on publishing!

  10. Hi there, strony internetowe I would like to mention, I enjoyed this article tworzenie stron. It was funny strony internetowe.

    Carry on writing!

Leave a Reply

