Shake, rattle and roll

Sorry that it has been a couple of days, really have not felt up to writing.  The shaking is really becoming annoying, to the point were I have spent the better part of the past two days horizontal.  Seems when I lay down, it gives everything a chance to slow down, and I don’t shake as bad.  Still and all, you would think that there has to be something that can be done to ameliorate this problem.

I did call the doctor’s office last week to ask if I can use the Clonazepam when I am having a bad episode.  I did some research on it, and according to the National Institute of Health’s web site it is used to treat some forms of seizures and it reduces that electrical activity of the brain.  It does have some side effects, but considering the options, shaking to the point were I can’t stand, or having any of the following:  drowsiness, dizziness, unsteadiness, problems with coordination, difficulty thinking or remembering, increased saliva, muscle or joint pain, frequent urination, blurred vision, changes in sex drive or ability, I will take not shaking.

It is amazing the things you are willing to do without, or at least give up to an extent to gain some form of relief.

I’ve been talking on-line to a guy from Texas, and he has problems with seizures brought on due to an accident.  I love his out look on things.  It’s not, if life gives you lemons make lemonade, but rather, this is the way it is, so suck it up and laugh about it.  Some days I can do that, others not so much.

About Joseph Ordower

I'm a middle aged, some would say curmudgeon, who is sick, tired and truly frustrated with the way things are going in a country (America) that he loves, honors and respects.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment